How to choose your favourite Four (4) states during the Nysc online registration.

Time has gone when NYSC post Prospective Corps Members (PCMs) randomly to states for their NYSC service.
Today, the system of posting allows PCMs to choose states they wish to serve. However, choosing a state is some how limited, meaning that PCMs cannot be allowed to choose their states of origin or states of institution. Also, PCMs are restricted from choosing more than one state a zone.

After you have chosen the four states, NYSC decide were to post you. If you do not follow the instructions, NYSC may post you outside the four states you chose.

Note the following:

1. PCM cannot choose more than one state from one zone.

2. PCM cannot choose their states of Origin or state of their Institution.

Below are the Zoning formula:

1. North-Central (NC) Zone
  • Plateau
  • Kwara
  • Kogi
  • Niger
  • Benue
  • Nassarawa
  • Abuja {Federal Capital Territory}
[One state is to be selected from this zone]

2. South-West (SW) Zone
  • Lagos
  • Osun
  • Oyo
  • Ekiti
  • Ondo
  • Ogun
[One state is to be selected from this zone]
3. North-East (NE) Zone
  • Borno
  • Bauchi
  • Adamawa
  • Gombe
  • Yobe
  • Taraba
North-West(NW) Zone
  • Kano
  • Kaduna
  • Sokoto
  • Kebbi
  • Zamfara
  • Katsina
  • Jigawa.
[Only one state is to be selected from either North-East or North-West zone]

Don't Miss👉Best 10 States for NYSC service

4. South-East(SE) Zone
  • Abia
  • Anambra
  • Enugu
  • IMO
  • Ebonyi
South South(SS) Zone
  • Akwa Ibom
  • Bayelsa
  • Cross river
  • Rivers
  • Delta
  • Edo
[Only one state is to be selected from either South-East or South-South zone]

No comments:

Post a Comment